About Us


Editor – Capt MK Tayal

Commissioned in the Army during the start of militancy, Tayal was deployed in counter insurgency operations. Later, while serving in South, he was involved in the Latur earthquake mitigation operation and riot control duties in Mumbai.

He has been with Times of India, The Observer of Business and Politics and Mid Day before joining The Correspondent.

He exposed corruption at the highest level in judiciary. Articles covering activities of former Chief Justice of India Y K Sabarwal and his sons who in partnership with businessmen benefited from the sealing drive. The stories regarding the ex-Chief Justice of India and his sons are considered a milestone in investigative journalism. Facing four month jail term for contempt of court, did not deter Tayal. While the newspaper in which the stories were published buckled under immense pressure, Tayal went on to launch The Correspondent, which stands today for fighting corruption, development and progressive journalism.

He has written a book, A Little Blue, Perhaps and is a recipient of Special Service Medal by the President of India.

He can be contacted at editor@thecorrespondent.in

Managing Director                                Jodhbir Singh Virk
Executive Editor                                    Bhupendra Narayan Singh
Admin Head                                          Robin Singh
Deputy Editor                                        Ravneet Gill Singh
Sub Editors                                           Ruchika Rana
Kishneeta Singh
Suman Singh
Columnists                                            Lt Col Sharut K Jha, P Barraud, Kulpreet Kaur,
Pt Bhanu Partap Narain Mishra
Principal Correspondent                          Jagadish Pant
Senior Reporter                                     Satyendra Bhardwaj

Business Development                           Kajal Chib
Ravi Prashar, Niranjan Lal, Som Gupta I K Kapoor

Legal Advisor                                        Amit Khemka
Coordination                                         V.P.Tewari (Delhi), Devendra Singh (Mumbai)                                                                  Sailesh G (Hyderabad), Ravi Shukla (Lucknow)