21.5 C
Chandigarh, IN
August 18, 2019

About Us

The Correspondent sincerely stands for true values of journalism. The spotlight is on a range of contemporary issues that impact the people and our envirironment.

Managing Director – Jodhbir Singh Virk

Editor – Capt MK Tayal

M K Tayal

Commissioned in the Army during the start of militancy; after completing training, Tayal was deployed in counter insurgency operations. Later, while serving in South, he was involved in the Latur earthquake mitigation operation and riot control duties in Mumbai.

He has been with Times of India, The Observer of Business and Politics and Mid Day before joining The Correspondent.

He exposed corruption at the highest level in judiciary. Articles covering activities of former chief justice of India Y K Sabarwal and his sons who in partnership with businessmen benefited form the seal drive are considered a milestone in investigative journalism. Facing four month jail term for contempt of court, did not deter Tayal. While the newspaper in which the stories were published buckled under immense pressure, Tayal went on to launch The Correspondent, which stands today for fighting corruption, development and progressive journalism.

He has written a book, A Little Blue, Perhaps and is a recipient of Special Service Medal by the President of India. He can be contacted at editor@thecorrespondent.in

Correspondent Team

Executive  Editor              –              Bhupendra Narayan Singh

Deputy Editor                    –              Ravneet Gill Singh

Sub Editor cum Writer    –              Kishneeta Singh

Sub Editor cum Writer    –              Ruchika Rana

Admin Head                       –          Robin Singh

Principal Correspondent –              Jagadish Pant
Senior Reporter              –             Satyendra Bhardwaj

Legal Advisor –                                   Amit Khemka

Columnists                                          Lt Col Sharut K Jha, P Barraud, Kulpreet Kaur,  Pt Bhanu Partap Narain Mishra

Photographers                                  Umesh Puri, Subhash Kumar, Bhupinder Singh

Art & Design –                                    Tarun Kumar, Media Hub

Marketing                                           C Vida, Som Gupta, R Prashar, Shasindra Sharma

Coordination                                      Delhi V.P.Tewari

Lucknow-            Ravi Shukla

Hyderabad          Sailesh G

Mumbai               Ramon Chibb

Support Officer              –                 Girender Yadav

You can contact for Marketing queries:

correspondent.in@gmail.com,  info@thecorrespondent.in

Write to Us


- Advertisement -

Top Stories

- Advertisement -